Yes and no. It all depends if the vegetarian is a lacto-vegetarian or a vegan. Lacto-vegetarians do eat dairy products, which include cheese as well as milk, cream, butter, yoghurt, buttermilk and ice cream. A vegan does not eat dairy products or eggs, fish , meat, poultry or game. However, you can serve soycheese to a vegan. This is made from soy beans, available in various flavors such as black pepper, chives and garlic, and is suitable for cheese boards. It is available in health food stores.
** Asian Recipes